Skip to main content

FAQ - PGV run wizard again

How to run the transfer wizard again

The transfer wizard should only need to be run once, and therefore once it is completed, the link to it no longer appears. But if something goes wrong and you do need to re-run it, then it is possible. The link is only shown when you have no family trees and only one user in webtrees. This is to prevent you accidently overwriting your data. So, delete your trees and users (apart from your own admin user account), and the option will reappear.

Edit this page